Red Hot Chili Peppers New Album: The Getaway


UPDATE: It’s official! The New Red Hot Chili Peppers’ album is called The GetawayWarner Bros are putting out links to the downloads!



  • 2xLP 180g Vinyl Foiled Stamped and
    Numbered limited to 5,000 worldwide
  • Lithograph with album artwork
  • Digital album delivered on June 17, 2016
  • Cassette single featuring “Dark Necessities”
  • Immediate download of the digital single
    “Dark Necessities”


Original Post

Rolling Stone Italy is reporting details of the new Red Hot Chili Peppers on its website.

According to the article, the album will be released on 17th June, 2016 and is called The Getaway. Art work is also circulating online which bears the same name

The track list of The Getaway:

1. The Getaway
2. Dark Necessities
3. We Turn Red
4. The Longest Wave
5. Goodbye Angels
6. Sick Love
7. Go Robot
8. Feasting on the Flowers
9. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai

Thanks to Robert Gerstenhopfenmalz for the link.

This entry was posted in Dark Necessities, New album, New RHCP album, Red Hot Chili Peppers, RHCP General, The Getaway by Squitherwitch. Bookmark the permalink.

About Squitherwitch

I've been a RHCP fan ever since I heard Under The Bridge way back in the mists of time. I brought BSSM and then their other albums but RHCP were just another band I listened to (I was a massive GNR fan at the time) but that changed once I heard Californication! I've been involved with the online RHCP scene since 2006, getting more heavily involved as time passed, and eventually the time was right to set up my own website dedicated to the band and thus, TheChiliSource was born. Since then I've also set up along with various Twitter, Facebook & Tumblr pages connected to my websites and RHCP.

2 thoughts on “Red Hot Chili Peppers New Album: The Getaway

Comments are closed.