New Album Update!

I'm with you new Red Hot Chili Peppers album 8 30 2011

I’m With You

According to the official Red Hot Chili Peppers website the new album will be called I’m With You.

new red hot chili peppers album 

A released date also been given for the 30th of August!

it gives me profound pleasure deep in the fiber of my being to announce the august 30 release date of the new red hot chili peppers’s record Source Flea’s Tweet
Little is known about the content of the album; apparently Flea has been using his piano skills and there will be an African feel to some/all of the tracks since Josh and Flea were influenced by the music they heard on the visit to the African continent. Josh Klinghoffer has recently announced that the album will have 12 tracks Source
However, some websites are also giving the name and date of the first single but I haven’t found an official source for that as of yet- I couldn’t (at a quick glance) see anything on Flea’s Twitter page or RHCHP’s official website; I have just been told that it was on Chad’s Twitter page but has since been deleted-if anyone knows more, please let me know! Thanks!

 The track The Adventures of Raindance Maggie will be the first single off the album, and we should see it appear around the 18th of July!!! Source

Information Update! A spokesperson for RHCP says single is not confirmed.


If you’re as excited as we are, please help spread the news-please share this link on Facebook, etc.

If you’re on Tumblr please re-blog for us! 

And likewise for Twitter Thanks! 😀

And finally, our FORUM -please come and chat with us about the name of the new album and waht you think of it!

Many thanks to my friend Sue for waking me this morning with this news and to @ringinginmyears for linking me to the Josh Klinghoffer 12 tracks article.

This entry was posted in Anthony Kiedis, Chad Smith, Flea, I'm With You, Josh Klinghoffer, New album by Squitherwitch. Bookmark the permalink.

About Squitherwitch

I've been a RHCP fan ever since I heard Under The Bridge way back in the mists of time. I brought BSSM and then their other albums but RHCP were just another band I listened to (I was a massive GNR fan at the time) but that changed once I heard Californication! I've been involved with the online RHCP scene since 2006, getting more heavily involved as time passed, and eventually the time was right to set up my own website dedicated to the band and thus, TheChiliSource was born. Since then I've also set up along with various Twitter, Facebook & Tumblr pages connected to my websites and RHCP.

6 thoughts on “New Album Update!

  1. Yayyyyyyy! Love the name of the album and my mum’s name is Maggie, so 18th July isn’t too long to wait to see her do a raindance! 😀

  2. No raindances please Sally! We have enough rain here in England!!! lol Dancing for joy is OK, but dancing for rain certainly isn’t! lol

  3. Sweet nuggets this is the best news I’ve heard all day. I’m thinking this album will be a nice late birthday present for myself. I can’t wait to hear how different it will sound. *jumping around crazily*

    • I think it’s the only news I’ve heard all day! hehe Was woken with a text this morning and it seems to have taken over my whole day since! lol

  4. I love the name, because I was dreaming the other week that even though I’ve written fan mail to Anthony Kiedis and I thought all was for not, in my dream he was with me the entire time and lived nearby! The dream was so vivid and surreal like we had been friends forever.

Comments are closed.